SensorNets 2009: The First International School on Cyber-Physical and Sensor Networks

Monastir, Tunisia, December 17-21, 2009

Registration Policy

Participation is open to all interested applicants from academia and industry. The number of participants is expected to be around 60. If the number of applications is greater than the maximum capacity, then priority will be given to PhD and Master students, post-doc researchers and research engineers. Selection will be based technical background and registration date.

The registration process has two phases:

  1. The application phase: consists in submitting an application through the online application form. Applications will be analyzed by July 15, 2009 (for early applications). Successful early applications will be notified via email by July 30, 2009 to proceed to the registration phase.
  2. The registration phase: Successful applicants will be requested to register to SensorNets 2009 by filling in the registration form with payment information, which will be sent at a later stage.

The submission of applications starts from June until mid-August September 6, 2009.


Apply online (Application is now closed). For any query, please contact

Registration fees are*:

    • EUR 350 for early application before 15 July 2009 for Academia.
    • EUR 400 for normal application after 15 July 2009 and before 15 August for Academia.
    • EUR 420 for application for industry before 15 July 2009.
    • EUR 480 for application for industry after 15 July 2009 and before 15 August.
    • Group registration: 20% reduction for a group of 4 participants or more from the same institute.

The fees cover registration, accomodation in the hotel hosting SensorNets 2009 (4 /5 star hotel), food, coffee breaks, and social event excursions.


* A total supplement of Euro 70 will be applied for a single room.



General Co-Chairs

  • Mohamed Abid

(CES/ENIS, Tunisia)
  • David Simplot-Ryl

    (IRCICA/LIFL, France)

Program Co-Chairs

  • Anis Koubâa

(Al-Imam Mohamed bin Saud Univ., Saudi Arabia / CISTER Research Unit, Portugal)
  • Habib M. Ammari

    (WiSeMAN Research Lab, Hofstra University, USA)

Publicity Co-Chairs

  • Petr Jurcik

(CISTER Research Unit, Portugal/Czech Technical University, Czech Republic)
  • Nuno Pereira

  • (CISTER Research Unit, Portugal)
  • Marco Zuniga

  • (DERI, Ireland)


    Posters & Demos Co-Chairs


    • Mounir Frikha

    (Sup'Com, Tunisia)
    • Ye-Qiong Song

    (LORIA - Nancy University, France)

    Awards Co-Chairs

    • Habib Youssef

    (Prince Research Unit, Tunisia)

    • Bjorn Andersson

    (CISTER Research Unit, Portugal)


    Awards Sponsor Chair


    • Mohssen Alabbadi

    (KACST, Saudi Arabia)


    Contact Information

    • Anis Koubâa

    aska at isep dot ipp dot pt
    More ...